Knights, orders of the crusades

the various monastic militant knights of the crusades


Knights Hospitaller, founded during the First Crusade, 1099 – Marcia the Bold
Order of Saint Lazarus established about 1100 – Tyr of Babylon
Knights Templar, founded 1118, disbanded 1307 – The Akkadian
Teutonic Knights, established about 1190, and ruled the Monastic State of the Teutonic Knights in Prussia until 1525 – Timjuradi

Other orders were established in the Iberian peninsula, under the influence of the orders in the Holy Land and the Crusader movement of the Reconquista:

the Order of Aviz, established in Avis in 1143
the Order of Alcántara, established in Alcántara in 1156
the Order of Calatrava, established in Calatrava in 1158
the Order of Santiago, established in Santiago in 1164 – Timjuradi

Knights of the Crusades
Knights of the crusades


Sir Gunther the feared, Teutonic Knight
Sir gunther the feared

Knights, orders of the crusades

Tour Through Time lordbaccus lordbaccus